Features

Plant Growth Facility Team

The Integrated Plant Growth Facility (PGF) Manager and eight staff members operate the PGF. The Plant Growth Facility team is responsible for plant care 365 days per year, as well as for facility maintenance.
The PGF Manager is on-call 24/7 to respond to climate control alarms.

Kevin Reilly, Manager kreilly@danforthcenter.org
Oversees PGF operations, coordinates PGF staff, manages space allocation, programming and monitoring of environmental control systems, facility maintenance, internal and external client relations, experimental design and research program development, SOP and policy development, general greenhouse jobs
Kris Haines,Crop Specialist II khaines@danforthcenter.org
Specialty Crop(s): All Growth ChamberCrops
Other Specialty Areas: Supply Procurement
Mary Lyon, Crop Specialist mlyon@danforthcenter.org
Specialty Crop(s): Cassava Lead
Other Specialty Areas: Sanitation, PTE Coordination, Vegetative Propagation
Sally Fabbri, Crop Specialist sfabbri@danforthcenter.org
Specialty Crop(s): Corn, Grasses
Other Specialty Areas: Integrated Pest Management (IPM)
James Pratt, Greenhouse Technician II jpratt@danforthcenter.org
Specialty Crop(s): Tomato, Annatto, Butterfly Peas
Other Specialty Areas: Lighting, Carpentry,GeneralFacility Maintenance
Eric Tosso
Greenhouse Technician II
etosso@danforthcenter.org
Specialty Crop(s): Corn, Sorghum
Other Specialty Areas: Website Maintenance
Matt Adams, Greenhouse Technician
Specialty Crop(s): Soybean
Matthew Dombek, Greenhouse Technician mdombek@danforthcenter.org
Specialty Crop(s): Rice, Lettuce, Ornamentals, Sugarcane
Stephen Kraeuter,Greenhouse Technician skraeuter@danforthcenter.org
Specialty Crop(s): Pennycress, Camelina, Canola, Arabidopsis, Tobacco, Indigo, Quinoa, Rice, Corn
Dan Porter,Greenhouse Technician
dporter@danforthcenter.org
Specialty Crop(s):Cassava, Sweet Potato, Dandelion
Aileen Wolk,Greenhouse Assistant awolk@danforthcenter.org
Olive Davis,Greenhouse Assistant
(Part-time)
odavis@danforthcenter.org
John Derda,Greenhouse Assistant
(Part-time)
jderda@danforthcenter.org
Nick Hastey,Greenhouse Assistant
(Part-time)
nhastey@danforthcenter.org
Tracy Minner,Greenhouse Assistant
(Part-time)
tminner@danforthcenter.org
Sylvia Steiner,Greenhouse Technician
(Part-time)
ssteiner@danforthcenter.org

Contact

Kevin Reilly, 
Manager, Integrated Plant Growth Facility
Danforth Center
975 N. Warson Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63132  
(314) 587-1482 
kreilly@danforthcenter.org